Visitors notice

04/01/2013 21:43

I should in the interest of transparency let visitor's to this site know that I have been a practising Buddhist for 12 years, 10 of those year's was spent in the Tradition known as the New Kadampa Tradition.

I left this tradition 2 years ago at firts due to disillusionment of which I was unsure the cause to now when I believe it to be at best a confused unhealthy organisation at worst a cult that takes your money,self esteem,power and confidence.

I give in this site my own accounts as to my experiences within the NKT and my continued spiritual search since leaving.

I do not come to any firm conclusions as to whether this Tradition is a cult of it's own making or not I'll leave that up to you to decide I simply want to talk about my experiences good and bad within the organisation and how I am learning to move on now I have left.

Thank you for visiting my blog I hope you enjoy your visit and I hope you come back often whether you are Buddhist,Hindu,Wicca,Athiest or whatever you may be. You are all welcome. I just ask visitors respect each other and have kindness towards each other.

Blessings and peace to all xx